IQAC Policy


Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Dayananda Sagar Business school was established in the year 2018 in order to improve the academic and co-curricular activities and promote effective institutional functioning and overall quality enhancement.


To implement effectively the quality in teaching, research, consultancy and practical education also to ensure accountability to stake holders through continuous improvement

Objectives of IQAC at DSBS

  • To establish effective Learning environment aimed at academic excellence
  • To provide value–based education and enhance the confidence level of the students
  • To ensure effective and transparent operations for achieving Academic
  • To encourage the Department for organizing seminars, workshops, orientation and faculty Development Program
  • To evaluate the progress of academic and administrative departments of the Institution
  • To build association with stakeholders and to contribute society for its betterment


  • To encourage pedagogical innovation and encouraging innovative teaching practices among faculties
  • To encourage use of e-resources for teaching and Learning Management System (LMS)
  • To conduct Academic and Administrative Audit [AAA]
  • To participate in NIRF, NAAC, NBA Accreditation & Ranking Survey
  • To participate in International Accreditation process
  • To continuously monitor student progress & mentoring system
  • To strengthen Career Guidance and Placement Cell
  • To motivate Faculty Members in Publication of Journals of International standards
  • To implement Feedback Systems on Faculty, Curriculum, Institutional Performance, Library and Hostel facilities
  • To implement Feedback Systems from Parents, Alumni & Employers
  • To Encourage entrepreneurial drive and create initiatives among students
  • To Involve Students in constructive and sensitive services to the community
IQAC Committee -2022
Status Name Designation
Chairperson Dr. S. SaiGanesh Professor & Director
Members (Faculty) Dr. Parul Tandan Associate Professor
Mrs. Jahnavi KN Assistant Professor
Ms. Geeta K Joshi Assistant Professor
Ms Niveditha K Assistant Professor
Ms.Sheema Shaheen Assistant Professor
Members (Administrative/Technical Staff) Mr. Girish M Librarian
Mrs. Rekha MG Administrative Staff