Anti-Ragging Committee

All AICTE approved Institutions must constitute Anti Ragging Committee and follow the regulations suggested by Government as well as AICTE. . Any violations suggested by AICTE will be viewed seriously. Ragging students is a punishable offence. Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student is punishable.

With reference to above the Anti-Ragging Committee is established at DSBS. Students having any complaints on ragging should not hesitate to contact the members.

Anti-Ragging Committee
Name Designation
Dr. B S Patil Director Chairperson
Dr. Sumit Saha Associate Professor Convener
Dr. Sekappa N Makkalageri Associate Professor Member
Dr. Parul Tandon Associate Professor Member
Mr, Sai Kiran Student Representative Member
Mr. Preeth Raj Student Representative Member
Ms. Hrulekha Student Representative Member